Michael Sweet Interview

Michael Sweet Interview with Maggie Wright

August 26, 2016 saw the release of Michael Sweet’s best solo album to date. The Stryper front man created his 7th studio album, “One Sided War” and features the talents of Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake, David Coverdale, Night Ranger) and Ethan Brosh on guitars, Will Hunt (Evanescence) on drums, and John O’Boyle on bass.

““Musically it’s my heaviest solo album. It'’s not thrash metal but there are definitely some songs on there that will pop out at you. There are some songs that have a bit of the Iron Maiden / Dio feel to them, as well as some songs that have a little bit of a Van Halen influence to them. It’s a very guitar-oriented, hard rock/metal album with lots of melodies and hooks,”” explains Michael Sweet.

The album was recorded at Spirithouse Recording Studios in Northampton, Massachusetts, and showcases the talents of Sweet as not only an incredible singer, but as a writer and producer as well.

The Track listing for One Sided War is:

1) Bizarre
2) One Sided War
3) Can't Take This Life
4) Radio
5) Golden Age
6) Only You
7) I Am
8) Who Am I
9) You Make Me Wanna
10) Comfort Zone
11) One Way Up
12) Can't Take This Life (*bonus track* featuring Moriah Formica)

“One Sided War” is available via Rat Pak Records

and at amazon.com

Digital versions available on iTunes:

As well as Google Play, Spotify and amazon music.

Watch all the new videos from "One Sided War"

Golden Age

Michael Sweet is currently on tour with Stryper. Visit their website for tour dates and M&G packages:


Share This: Michael Sweet Interview

Bookmark and Share


Home | Interviewz | Reviewz | Live Reviewz | Contests | Friendz | Staff | Localz | Merchandise | MySpace | Twitter | Bannerz | Privacy