Thousand Foot Krutch "Oxygen:Inhale" Album Review

Review By ~Kat Z

Thousand Foot Krutch's forthcoming album OXYGEN:INHALE, set for National Release on August 26th, 2014, {at the risk of sounding cliche} literally left me breathless. I can honestly say I am absolutely addicted to this album.

TFK's 2012 release "The End Is Where We Begin", which reached number 14 on Billboard's Top 200 and landed TFK SiriusXM Octane's "Epic Album Of The Year" nomination. The album spawned five hits, including "Let the Sparks Fly", "War of Change", "Courtesy Call", "Fly On the Wall" and my personal favorite, "Light Up The Sky".

Now on the heel's of their previous album success, TFK are about to release another EPIC album. OXYGEN:INHALE marks TFK's 9th studio album and they knocked it out of the park! Usually, when I first hear an album, I have to listen to it several times to appreciate it and to really get a feel for the quality of it. This album gave me goosebumps within the first few seconds of the first track! As the hair on my arms started to rise and the chill ran down my spine, I knew they had just put out another chart topper!

The first track, appropriately named "Like A Machine", shows us why they themselves are like a machine. A well oiled, perfectly tuned, machine. They come out blazing and they don't stop. Their first two singles off OXYGEN:INHALE, "Born This Way" and "Untraveled Road" are fabulous! TFK take you on a melodically diverse ride and I didn't want it to end! Pulling from several 'sub-genres' of rock, if you will, TFK demonstrate again and again why they have had and continue to have the success they have had. The brilliant way in which McNevan showcases his vocal prowess, the killer bluesy guitar riffs, the powerful lyrics and even the song arrangements on the album are incredible. The melodies stick in your head, almost like an unquenchable thirst that can only be satisfied by listening to them again and again.

Bottom line, Thousand Foot Krutch's OXYGEN:INHALE is sure to be a success. Fans will not be disappointed and believe me, they are sure to pick up a whole lot more along the way!

The album is currently streaming on iTunes. There is also a $2 off coupon available on their facebook page, along with more band information and tour dates.

Full Metal Rock Gives Thousand Foot Krutch's OXYGEN:INHALE 4 1/2 Stars of 5

More info available at

Follow them on Twitter at @officialtfk

Enjoy the ride and don't forget to breathe!

Track List for Oxygen:Inhale

1. Like a Machine
2. Untravelled Road
3. Born This Way
4. Set Me On Fire
5. Give It To Me
6. I See Red
7. Light Up
8. In My Room
9. Oxygen
10. Glow

Share This Review

Bookmark and Share


Home | Interviewz | Reviewz | Live Reviewz | Contests | Friendz | Staff | Localz | Merchandise | MySpace | Twitter | Bannerz | Privacy